Military DD Quota Reservation Seats in Trains : Booking Process

DD Quota Seats in Trains

What is DD Quota Seats in Trains

Seats in Express Trains are now required to be reserved a well in advance but the commitments of the soldiers is not always planned so advanced. So, very often, there is extreme necessity to get the DD quota seats for such sudden plan to travel. When you are proceeding on Leave or Temporary duty  at short notice orwithout planning, it appears to be very difficult to get Railway Reservation in Railway Reservation System.  In such case you may get the benefit of DD Quota. DD Quota is meant for Defence Department Quota. Defence Quota in Railways is meant for personnel of Indian Armed Forces of all three wings i.e Indian Army, Navy &  Airforce.

How Many Seats are in DD Quota

 Under DD quota 2 seats are reserved in most of the trains.  DD Quota Tickets can be booked underneath defence quota for reputable purposes which include relocation or motion of forces from one a part of India to some other. It can also be used by character defence employees at the same time as they’re taking a experience again home or rejoining duty after their go away.

To book tickets through this quota, defence personnel has to approach the MCO (Movement Control Office) at station with a duly crammed reserving shape and show their unique Indian Armed Forces identity card. In case of bulk booking, a defence personnel can provide the MCO with an attested letter by authorized officer, reserving forms and photocopies of identity documents for all travelers. The booking or concession forms ought to be duly crammed and signed via Supervising Officers as well as Railway issuing workplace.

How to Book DD Quota Seats in Trains for Soldiers

Railway Board has authorized Zonal Railways to determine on earmarking the defence quota based totally on usage. In case berth or seat reserved for Armed Forces personnel isn’t always booked for journey, most of these seats should be knowledgeable and surrendered before 24 hours of scheduled departure of train. All the unreserved berths comes under this quota will then be allowed to be used by civilians. Railways also reserve 4 seats in each coach for ex-army personnel.

For Exservicemen and Serving Soldiers : Exemption of Property Tax and Allotment of Govt Waste Land

List of Trains and Seat details under DD Quota

You may find the details of Seats available in MCO – DD Quota in various trains of India and reservation details in this pdf document . Click here to read or download the list of trains under DD MCO Quota seats.

Contact Numbers of MCO (Army)

rmy MCOMCO Contact Numbers
Agra MCO0562-2420184 (O)/ 0562-2253255
Amritsar MCO0183-2560845
Ambala MCO0171-2645138 (O)
Ajmer MCO0145-2621768 (O)/ 0145-2629595 (Fax)
Ahmedabad MCO0792-2160567 (O)/ 079-22862627
Allahabad MCO0532-2618176 (O)/ 0532-2402700
Bangalore MCO080-22260358 (O)/080-25596599/ 080-22255808(fax)
Baroda MCO0265-2793429
Borjar MCO0361-2841814
Borjhar MCO0361-2841814
Bikaner MCO0151-2546893 (O)
Bhatinda MCO0164-2236541 (O)
Bareilly MCO0581-2574869 (O)
Binaguri MCO03563-259753
Bhopal MCO0755-2746213 (O)/ 0755-2733421
Babina MCO0510-2741948 (O)/ 0510-2740075
Belgaum MCO0831-2422327 (O)/ 0831-2442517
BD Bari MCO01923-220951 (O)
Behrampur MCO0680-2222745/ 0680-2201645
Coimbatore MCO0422-2302070 (O)/ 0422-2302071/ 0422-2306470(fax)
Chennai Embarkation HQ044-25672507 (O)
Chennai MCO044-25356900/ 044- 25350048(fax)/044-25312296Mob – 8939859122
Chandigarh MCO0172-2658145 (O)/ 0172-2658145 (Fax)
Devlali MCO0253-2497867
Dehradun MCO0135-2520157/ 0135-2520158 (O)/ 0135-2520159
Dum Dum MCO033-25119014 (O)/ 033-25112572/ 033-25110194
Delhi Junction MCO011-23963529/011-23975310
Delhi Cantt MCO011-25692286 (O)
Dimapur, HQ 148 MC Gp0386-2249775 (Fax)
Dimapur MCO03862-233936 (O)
Ferozepur, HQ 152 MC Gp01632-241089
Firozepur MCO01632-248941 (O)
Gaya MCO06312-224131
Guwahati, HQ 22 MC Gp0361-2736295
Guwahati MCO0361-2606689/0361-2734830(fax)
Gorakhpur MCO0551-2202688/ 0551-2202616 (O)
Gwalior MCO0751-2344564 (O)/ 0751-2540178
Goa MCO0832-2700505 (O)
Hyderabad MCO040-23201542/040-23201540
Howrah MCO033-26386548/ 062-90142332E-Mail-
Hasimara MCO0353-66256089
Hazrat Nizamuddin MCO011-23230514(fax)/011-24350338 (O)/ 011-24359120 (O)
Jabalpur MCO0761-2628230 (O)
Jaipur, HQ 51 MC Gp0141-2174986
Jaipur MCO0141-2360768/ 0141-2388294
Jalandhar MCO0181-241405
Jammu MCO0191-2470182/ 0191-2470795
Jodhpur, HQ 54 MC Gp0291-2514395
Jodhpur MCO0291-2516496 (O)/ 0291-2566900
Jamnagar MCO0288-2756908 (O)
Jhansi, HQ 407 MC Gp0510-2370407
Jhansi MCO05174-473605/0510-2370945 (O)
Jaisalmer MCO0299-2260010 (O)
Kanpur MCO0512-2328203 (O)/ 0512-2383781
Khadki MCO (Kirkee)020-25817318 (O)/ 01351218 (Rly)
Kochi (Eranakulam) MCO0484-2669168 (O)/ 0484-2668129(fax)
Kota MCO0744-2461048 (O)
Kolkatta Embarkation HQ033-22231637 (O)
Kathgodam MCO05946-267923 (O)
Kolkatta  MCO033-22231637
Lucknow, HQ 54 MC Gp0522-2483892 (O)
Lucknow MCO0522-2637139
Email –
Mariani MCO0376-2310467 (O)
Meerut MCO0121-2643468 (O)/ 0121-2664310
Mhow MCO07324-226955 (O)
Mumbai Embarkation HQ022-22614136
Mumbai CST MCO022-22690066/ 022-22620674(fax) / 6440
WhatsApp – 9987233055
Email –
Mumbai Central MCO022-23014753 (O)/ 022-23080845(fax)/ 022-23024750
Madgaon MCO0832-2700505
Misamari MCO03714-253300/ 03714-253500
Mathura  MCO0565-2410743 (O)
Nagpur  MCO0712-2560181/0712-2567230/0712-2562737 (O)
N Jalpaiguri MCO0353-2690404
New Delhi, HQ 21MC Gp011-23094803 (O)
New Delhi MCO011-23230520(O)/ 011-23237980/ 011-23237984/ 011-23239294/ 011-23230514(fax)
Pune MCO020-26119157/0212-2602897
Pathankot  MCO0186-2252010 (O)
Patna MCO06115-231751(O)
Palam  MCO011-25675607/ 011-25674228 (O)
Patiala MCO0175-2300572 (O)
Port Blair  MCO03192-241097/03192-233144 (O)
Ranchi  MCO0651-2460827 (O)/ 0651-2462637
Rangiya  MCO03621-242906/ 03621-241465
Sealdah MCO033-23506412 (O)
Secunderabad  MCO040-27701602 (O)/ 040-27800931
Saugor MCO0758-2406229 (O)/ 07582-247689
Silchar  MCO03842-278939 (O)
Sriganganagar MCO0154-2440060 (O)/ 0154-2444393
Suratgarh MCO0150-9225170/ 0150-9225195
Satrod (Hissar) MCO0162-290875 (O)
Trivandrum  MCO0471-2323019/ 09446431147 (O)/ 0471-2323447
Tejpur  MCO0371-2255198 (O)
Tinsukia MCO0374-2314851 (O)/ 0374-220417
Udhampur MCO01992-243303 (O)
Vizag MCO (Visakhapatnam)0891-2747022(fax)/​0891-2750273 (O)
Railway No.-82605(This no. can be connected from all Rly Stn control room 24×7)
ऑनलाइन RTI आवेदन कैसे दर्ज करें -5 Steps में
SPARSH Pensioner Lost his pension with Cyber Caffe

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top