Entitlement to Travel by Vande Bharat Express for Govt Employees and Soldiers

vande bharat express for central govt employees

Vande Bharat Express, also known as Train 18, is a high-speed train service in India. It is designed to be a semi-high-speed intercity electric multiple unit trainset, known for its modern features and speed. The train was designed and built by the Integral Coach Factory (ICF) in Chennai, India.

Vande Bharat Express is known for its distinctive features:

High Speed:   The train is designed to run at a maximum speed of around 160 km/h (99 mph), making it one of the fastest trains in India.

Aerodynamic Design:       The train’s aerodynamic design reduces air resistance, allowing it to operate at higher speeds more efficiently.

Veterans SPARSH Pensioners still Waiting for Pension of August 2023

Modern Interiors:       The train has modern and comfortable interiors with features such as LED lighting, Wi-Fi, GPS-based passenger information system, and more.

Increase of Pension of Central Govt Employees- Question in Loksabha

Energy Efficient:        Vande Bharat Express is an electric train, which makes it more energy-efficient and environmentally friendly compared to diesel-powered trains.

Improved Safety:     The train features advanced safety measures, including automatic doors with sliding footsteps to bridge the gap between the train and the platform.

On your PPO Must Include this : Check it Now and Take Action

Reduced Travel Time:      Due to its higher speed capabilities, Vande Bharat Express can significantly reduce travel times between its destinations.

Vande Bharat expresses are presently running on 25 routes and very soon some other routes are likely to be added

Ser NoRoute & Train NumberReturn Journey
1Ahmedabad – Jodhpur (12462)Jodhpur – Ahmedabad (12461)
 2Anand Vihar Terminal – Dehradun (22457)Dehradun-Anand Vihar Terminal (22458)
3Bhopal – Indore (20911)Indore – Bhopal (20912)
4Bhopal – Jabalpur (20173)Jabalpur – Bhopal (20174)
5Bhopal-Delhi (20171)Delhi -Bhopal (20172)
6Bilaspur Junction – Nagpur Junction (20825) (Temporarily Replaced with Tejas Express)Nagpur – Bilaspur Junction (20826) (Temporarily Replaced with Tejas Express)
7Chennai – Mysuru (20607)Mysuru- Chennai (20608)
8Delhi Cantonment – Ajmer (20978)Ajmer- Delhi Cantonment (20977)
9Dharwad – Bengaluru (20662)Bengaluru – Dharwad (20661)
10Gorakhpur – Lucknow (22549)Lucknow- Gorakhpur (22550)
11Howrah-New Jalpaiguri (22301)New Jalpaiguri Junction – Howrah (22302)
12MGR Chennai Central – Coimbatore (20643)Coimbatore – MGR Chennai Central (20644)
13Mumbai – Goa (22229)Goa – Mumbai (22230)
14Mumbai – Solapur (22225)Solapur- Mumbai (22226)
15Mumbai Central- Gandhinagar CAP (20901)Gandhinagar CAP -Mumbai Central (20902)
16Mumbai -Sainagar Shirdi (22223)Sainagar Shirdi-Mumbai (22224)
17New Delhi – Amb Andaura (22447)Amb Andaura – New Delhi (22448)
18New Delhi – SMVD KATRA (22439)SMVD KATRA -New Delhi (22440)
19New Jalpaiguri – Guwahati (22227)Guwahati-New Jalpaiguri (22228)
20Patna – Ranchi (22349)Ranchi – Patna (22350)
21Puri-Howrah Vande Bharat (22896)Howrah -Puri Vande Bharat (22895)
22Secunderabad – Visakhapatnam (20834)Visakhapatnam -Secunderabad (20833)
23Secunderabad-Tirupati (20701)Tirupati-Secunderabad(20702)
24Thiruvananthapuram Central -Kasaragod (20634)Kasaragod-Thiruvananthapuram Central (20633)
25Varanasi – New Delhi (22435)New Delhi – Varanasi (22436)

Government of India Ministry of Finance Department of Expenditure has issued Office Memorandum Regarding Admissibility to travel by Vande Bharat Express and Humsafar Express Trains on Official Tour.

An extract of office memorandum dated 30.08.2023 is reproduced here.

Subject:    Admissibility to travel by Vande Bharat Express and Humsafar Express Trains on Official Tour.

  1. The undersigned is directed to refer to this Department’s OM No. 19030/1/2017-E.IV dated 13.07.2017 wherein travel entitlements for journey on Tour/Training/Transfer/Retirement have been prescribed.

2. The matter regarding admissibility of travel by Vande Bharat Express and Humsafar Express Trains on official Tour has been considered in this Department. It has been decided to allow Central Govt. employees to travel by Vande Bharat Express and Humsafar Express Trains for journey on Tour/Training/Transfer/Retirement, in addition to the Trains as mentioned in para 2 A (ii) of this Department’s OM of even number dated 13.07.2017 & OM dated 12.09.2022. Travel entitlement in Vande Bharat Express and Humsafar Express Trains would be same as that of Shatabdi Trains and Rajdhani Trains respectively as mentioned in para 2 A (ii) of this Department’s OM of even number dated 13.07.2017.

3. In so far as the persons serving in the Indian Audit & Accounts Department are concerned, these orders are issued in consultation with the Comptroller & Auditor General of India, as mandated under Article 148(5) of the Constitution of India.

4. This is issued with the approval of Finance Secretary & Secretary (Expenditure).

Hindi version is attached.

Distribution list – All Ministries and Departments of the Govt. of Índia etc. as per standard. Copy to : C&AG and U.P.S.C. etc. as per standard endorsement list.

Original letter dated 30.08.2023



todays deal
home kitchen
Scroll to Top